Friday, December 17, 2010

Arizona House Delegation Split 4-4 On Last Night's Tax Cut and Unemployment Extension (Etc.) Package Vote

For some reason, I have not yet seen local sidebar coverage of last night's Congressional vote, indicating how all of our Arizona Representatives voted.  The vote was 277-148 to send the Senate package to the White House, where the President signed it today.

Arizona's delegation split 4-4, with Rep. Raul Grijalva (D-CD7) joining the three Republicans in voting no.  The other four Democrats voted yes.

Gabrielle Giffords (D-CD8)
Ann Kirkpatrick (D-CD1)
Harry Mitchell (D-CD5)
Ed Pastor (D-CD4)

Jeff Flake (R-CD6)
Trent Franks (R-CD2)
Raul Grijalva (D-CD7)
John Shadegg (R-CD3)

We welcome your comments about this post. Or, if you have something unrelated on your mind, please e-mail to info-at-arizonaspolitics-dot-com. Thanks.

No comments: